About Me

General Information
My name is Tif. I'm a 25-year-old girl currently living in Atlanta, Georgia, despite the fact that I was born and raised in Connecticut. I live with my wonderful boyfriend of 6+ years, Joe, and our three-year-old cat, Yuffie.

My hobbies include reading, writing, playing video games, baking, and obsessively organizing things only to let them fall back into chaos a week later. I spend 80% of my life in my pajamas and I'm pretty content with this fact.

Right now I currently work in a call center, but my dream job is to become a published author or a housewife. As a back-up plan, I'm enrolled in an online college and am working towards a BA in Health Administration.

What do you write?
First of all, I still have a cache of angsty poetry, leftover from when I was in high school and writing poems seemed like a better idea than paying attention in math class. (Hint for anyone still in school: it wasn't). I do plan to polish them up one day, but I'm almost afraid to look at them again. Otherwise, I spend a lot of time role-playing original and fandom characters, mostly on InsaneJournal. I also dabble in fan-fiction occasionally, though it's been a while since I wrote anything new. Additionally, I am working on the first novel in what I hope will become a YA trilogy.

What do you read?
I got addicted to young adult novels when I was a teenager and just haven't gotten off them yet. I love YA, especially supernatural and paranormal. I also enjoy reading adult books with supernatural themes and novels based on fictional serial killers. For more information about my reading habits, you can always check out my Goodreads. For those wondering, I read on a Kindle Keyboard.

What do you play?
To be honest, I think my gaming days are sort of falling behind me as I get older. It's not that I don't like playing video games anymore, it's just that I don't have enough time! (Hence my desire to become a housewife...) That said, my absolute favorites are the Final Fantasy series...at least, up until X-2. After that, I haven't completed any. Don't talk to me about FFXIII unless you want to hear several hours of ranting. I also enjoy Harvest Moon and the Sims, but my favorite genre is RPGs. Between my boyfriend and I, we own pretty much every gaming system out (except the Vita!), but my all-time favorite is definitely the PS2.

What do you cook?
Well...not very much! I'm trying to get better at it, so I'm hoping to find some good recipes to try out and plan to document my experiences and possible failures. The trouble is that Joe and I are both very picky eaters, so finding something that makes us both happy is difficult. Right now, I do a lot of baking and a lot of simple pasta dishes.

Where did your hobbies come from?
I've loved writing and reading ever since I was a small child. I think one just lead to the other and then they both snowballed. For as long as I can remember, I've had stories inside of me bursting to get out. This brought me to role-playing and fan-fiction. When I was growing up, my cousin had an N64 and he used to let me play it when we were both home. I have very fond memories of kicking the shit out of chickens in Zelda. Eventually my brother brought home a PS1 and I became horrendously smitten with gaming. I can still remember the first three games I ever played by myself: Legend of Legaia, Parasite Eve, and Final Fantasy VII.

No comments:

Post a Comment